Tangible Online Filing Application

Delete/Undelete Items

If you need to delete a single item (row), click the delete button in the row of the item you wish to delete.  If this item was pre-populated from the Property Appraiser's system, the delete button will change into an Undelete button and the row color will change to pink.  This item is now considered "restorable".  If the item is a new item, not pre-populated but added during the completion of this return, it will be permanently deleted.


Schedule 2 Item list


Delete Selected:  You can select individual items by clicking in the check box in the first column of its containing row.  In addition, you can select all items by clicking in the check box to the left of the column headings.  If you have items selected (check box at beginning of the row is checked), and you click the Delete Selected button, all selected items will be deleted.  If any of these items were pre-populated from the Property Appraiser's system, you can restore it later, by clicking the Undelete button.  If the item was added during the completion of this return, it will be permanently deleted.



Undelete (Restorable): If you have previously deleted an item, that was pre-populated from the Property Appraiser's system, you can restore it, by clicking the Undelete button.  The Delete button in each deleted row will change to Undelete and the row will be highlighted in pink.  This marks the item as restorable.


Deleted Schedule 2 Item with ability to undelete


(Toggle) Delete Selected:  Once items have been deleted and set to a restorable status (as shown above), the Delete Selected Button will change to (Toggle) Delete Selected.  This means any selected item will have its delete status reversed (or Toggled) when this button is clicked.  If the item is restorable it will be restored.  If the row was pre-populated from the Property Appraiser's system and is not in restorable mode it will be set to restorable.  If the item is a new item, not pre-populated but added during the completion of this return, it will be permanently deleted.  


Toggle Delete Button